Social Events

Craft 4 Crafters Show

Today I got to go to the Craft 4 Crafters Show at the Bath and West Showground in Shepton Mallet. I ended up going with my fiance as none of my friends were able to make it, (he’s the best!).

I won a couple of tickets for the show from Flo Jo Boutique over on their Facebook page. I posted a picture of my first walkley dress, made from a feather print jersey that I bought a while ago from Flo Jo and they picked me as one of their winners.

So whilst I was there, I popped over to the Flo Jo stand to say hello and thank you for the tickets. And of course I had to buy more fabric, I couldn’t just leave it there – ha ha! The dotty one is destined for a Tilly and the Buttons Agnes top, though I’m undecided for the baby pink at the moment. I’m sure I’ll think of something!

Another familiar stand was Lili Fabrics, who I first found at the NEC and bought the jersey that became a (well worn) Bettine. I bought this floral jersey, I was lucky they had another roll because I wanted two metres and there wasn’t enough on the bolt that was on show.

I bought this corduroy from The Shuttle, unfortunately they don’t have a website but according to the show’s booklet, they’re based in Shipley, West Yorkshire. I intend to make the So Over It Erin skirt from it and if I have enough left over, a present for my friend’s new baby.

Finally, I bought some dies for my Sizzix  Big Shot die cutter, one was from Craft Habitat (couldn’t find their website) and the other from 1 Craft 1. The Christmas one will be my Christmas cards this year and the hexagonal ones are so I can start using my scraps for my English Paper Piecing, which will eventually be a quilt but I’m in no rush to compete it.

Before I dive into these projects though, I have some secret sewing to get on with (all will be revealed in November – promise!) so ta-ta for now!!

6 thoughts on “Craft 4 Crafters Show”

Leave a Reply

